Bookmark and ShareShare
Friday, January 25, 2013

State of the States 2012

Gallup.com's annual State of the States series will start to roll out next week. Every year we do a deep dive analysis of Gallup Daily tracking data at the state level and publish articles and data on key political, economic, and wellbeing topics.

What's coming up:

Monday, Jan. 28: Obama Job Approval by state
Wednesday, Jan. 30: Political party identification by state
Friday, Feb. 1: Ideology by state

Monday, Feb. 4: Economic Confidence Index by state
Wednesday, Feb. 6: Job Creation Index by state
Friday, Feb. 8: Payroll to Population and underemployment rates by state

Monday, Feb. 11: Government workers by state
Wednesday, Feb. 13: Religiosity by state
Friday, Feb. 15: LGBT by state

Wellbeing state stories will be coming out soon after, stay tuned for more.

We are also taking reader suggestions for state-level story ideas. Take a look at our daily tracking metrics and let us know in the comments section below if there are additional metrics for which you would like to see a state-level story.

You can get state data from past years in our State of the States interactive. We will be launching a new redesigned interactive with more data and cool, new features in late February, so be sure to check back for that.

The best way to make sure you get every state-level story as soon as it is published is to sign up for our email alerts and to select "All Gallup Headlines."

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are moderated by Gallup and may not appear on this blog until they have been reviewed and deemed appropriate for posting.

Copyright © 2010 Gallup, Inc. All rights reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Statement